Eagle Scout Celebration

Join the Celebration on April 25, 2017
Sentinel Hotel's Governor Ballroom

Join event chairman David Chen and the honorary steering committee on Tuesday, April 25 at The Sentinel Hotel's Governor Ballroom, 614 SW 11th Avenue, Portland,  to celebrate the 553 members of the Eagle Scout Class of 2016.  We'll honor Dr. Joe Robertson, President, Oregon Health & Science University, with the Distinguished Eagle Scout Award and present ten college scholarships to outstanding Eagle Scouts.

The Evening's Schedule

5:45 pm     VIP/Sponsor Reception, 3rd floor, Renaissance Room
6:30 pm     Event Check-In, 4th floor, Governor Ballroom
7:00 pm     Dinner and Main Event, 4th floor, Governor Ballroom

Eagle Scout Family Information

Thanks to the generosity of Eagle Scout Class Sponsor Todd Construction, members of the Eagle Scout Class of 2016 are free and parent/guardian tickets are $35.00 per person for two guest tickets. Additional guest tickets may be purchased for $110 each. Due to the nature of this event additional guests are not guaranteed to be seated with the Eagle Scout of their choice. Space is limited so act fast! Final reservation deadline is April 14th.

Eagle Scout Celebration REGISTER NOW

Honorary Steering Committee

Brent Schafer, Todd Construction
Tim Boyle, Columbia Sportswear
Ann and Mark Edlen, Gerding Edlen
Frank and Mary Gill
Tamara Lundgren, Schnitzer Steel Industries
Homer Williams, HGW, Inc.

Congratulations, Eagle Scout Scholarship Recipients

Corwyn Bradeen, Lewis and Clark Troop 144
Benjamin Brandeberry, Three Rivers Troop 149
Bryce Burton, Calapooia Troop 7360
Spencer Daigle, Skyloo Troop 150
Parker Drew, Tuality Troop 213
Jonathan Gillespie, Skyloo Troop 423
Adam LaFountain, Wapiti Troop 799
Nathan Blackwell-Mitchell, Eagle Valley Team 7295
Thomas Whittaker, Three Rivers Troop 194
Kristopher Wieland, Skyloo Crew 132

Contact Director of Development Anna LaPointe to learn more about how you can support future leaders at the Eagle Scout Celebration. 

Special Thanks to our Generous Sponsors!